概述

I-710北端移动枢纽工作小组(组成员包括:南加州政府联盟 (SCAG),洛杉矶县公共工程施工组织 (LA County Public Works),洛杉矶交通局 (LADOT),洛杉矶州大 (Cal State LA),以及其他本地合作伙伴)正致力于规划《I-710北端移动枢纽方案》,希望借此可以改善710高速北终端周边严重拥堵区域的居民生活质量和出行便捷程度。

《I-710北端移动枢纽方案》旨在规划未来一代移动枢纽站点的地理位置,即在洛杉矶市中心下城区联合车站,南帕萨迪纳L 线(黄金)车站,洛杉矶县公共工程施工组织 (LACDPW) 在阿罕布拉市阿布拉罕市的总部,以及洛杉矶州大及周边地区范围之内,提供更多种的交通出行方案,更多的公共空间,和更多环境友好环境服务功能

项目核心成员包括:

  • 洛杉矶县公共工程施工组织
  • 洛杉矶交通局
  • 洛杉矶州大
  • 地铁公司
  • 阿罕布拉市阿布拉罕市
  • 南帕萨迪纳市
  • 南加州政府联盟

点击地图放大

点击地图放大

移动枢纽是什么?

移动枢纽可同时容纳两种或多种交通出行方式,如步行、骑行、公交和共享交通工具(比如优步 (Uber)、来福车 (Lyft)、共享单车和共享滑板车)。多种交通方式在这里集结,让出行更容易、更便捷。

移动枢纽的重要性体现在哪里?

移动枢纽让人们可以不依赖私家车而更方便地出行,这将有助于降低机动车行驶里程数(VMT),它是衡量一个地区缓解拥堵能力、可持续发展能力以及公共民生的核心目标。

洛杉矶移动枢纽情况

移动枢纽包括主要的交通枢纽,如联合车站;交通换乘站点,如洛杉矶市中心下城区的博朗克车站 (The Bloc);或是兼具自行车存车处或共享单车集散等功能的小型公车站点。所有的移动枢纽都具备诸如座椅、遮阳和景观式造型设计等元素,使其整体空间具备亲切的社区感。移动枢纽站点大小和规模迥异,同时因其所在街区的不同,所具备的背景和需求便各不相同。

洛杉矶将移动枢纽划分为两类——“核心枢纽”指的是火车站,在多种交通方式汇集的网络中起核心支撑作用的站点;另一类是“卫星枢纽”,指的是专为大型站点提供补充作用的辅助站点。洛杉矶市移动枢纽和社区枢纽、中心区枢纽和区域性枢纽之间也各有不同。

移动枢纽的元素

移动枢纽依大小规模不同,进而包含一系列不同的服务和舒适功能设施。这些元素通过混合匹配,为不同的位置条件量身定制与之最为匹配的移动枢纽站点。这些元素包括:

便道管理指的是划定载客/卸客区、送货区、公交接驳区,绿色雨水基础设施和一些方便行人的设计元素,比如延展路缘,为自主交通模式和共享交通模式的道路使用创造出更加安全与高效的空间。

人们开车会倾向于去停车位充足的地方。移动枢纽在设计上鼓励人们更多地采用步行、骑行和使用共享交通工具出行。与此相关的策略包括:设置自行车存车处;为私家电车和共享电车、共享自行车和共享滑板车提供充足的充电设备;还有限制私家车和油车停车位数量。

移动枢纽包含丰富强大的导航元素,如数字信息亭、品牌标识,和帮助用户寻找其他交通方式和目的地的指示牌。这些元素可以帮助用户在同一行程中调配多种交通方式,通过无线网络服务,用户还可以实时查看交通信息,在多种共享交通工具上完成支付。

移动枢纽可提供共享自行车、共享滑板车和共享汽车等服务,为用户提供多种可选的交通方式,而无需依赖私家车。

移动枢纽内的自行车修车点还提供额外的自助修车服务,并专门设置在位于自行车存车处不远的位置。

空间造型设计,包括景观设计,座椅造型,照明设计,艺术元素和其他舒适元素设计,他们将把移动枢纽打造成对社区居民来说更加友好和舒适的场所。舒适元素在设计上更应与本地社区历史和特征相呼应。

项目愿景

本项目希望打造出具备吸引力,使用便捷并且与710高速北部终端周边地区形成紧密连接的移动枢纽,旨在为居民、通勤人员和雇员提供绿色、经济和有未来发展空间的交通出行选择。

项目目标

使用便捷:规划移动枢纽站点的地理位置,使其与更广泛的多重交通工具网络相连接,方便更多人使用各种交通工具。

不同种交通工具换乘:移动枢纽可让居民、通勤人员和雇员使用绿色灵活的各种交通出行,以降低机动车行驶里程数(VMT)。

平等原则:关注过往交通服务水平较弱社区的出行体验和居民关切问题,通过实施方案,切实改善解决日常生活中面临的实际交通困难。

通力协作:和社区成员与合作机构通力协作,确保所述改进活动可以获得相关方面的一致支持。

可行性原则:确保方案有较高的成本效益,并具备可实施性。

如何参与项目?

作为项目开发过程的一部分,I-710北端移动枢纽工作小组希望能够聆听您的意见!有多种方式可以参与其中:

1 参加 即将到来的研讨会

2 网站注册 ,接收项目最新进展

3 在页面底部的留言框中 分享您的意见

*研讨会将以视频会议或现场会议的方式举行,依公共健康管理要求的情况而定。现场活动将遵守公共健康管理的全部要求。

本网站是集结项目信息的核心站点,包含会议信息、公共意见、调查问卷和项目相关文档。日常浏览网站获取最新动态,您还可以注册本网站,并通过使用页面底部提供的联系表格接收项目日常进展信息。

[起草交通枢纽的位置 icon]

起草交通枢纽的位置

过目交通枢纽的草稿,建议具体位置

[事件 icon]

事件

看看发生了什么

起草交通枢纽的位置



时间线

事件

欢迎您参加即将到来的任一一次研讨会! 您将有机会对移动枢纽工程的初步选址提出宝贵意见,并和我们分享您对于每个站点在选型和便利设施建设上的想法。

全部研讨会均免费对公众开放。请您在方便的时间里就近参加。

即将到来

請盡快回來查看活動!

过去的事

研讨会 #1

2022年4月27日, 10:00 上午至2:00 下午

加州州立大学洛杉矶健康博览会

研讨会 #2

2022年4月30日, 10:00 上午至2:00 下午

阿斯科特山公园 (Ascot Hills Park) 风筝节

研讨会 #3

2022年5月1日, 9:00 上午至1:00 下午

金色大路 (Golden Streets) 626 号,阿罕布拉生态博览会

研讨会 #4

2022年5月12日, 4:00 下午至8:00 下午

南帕萨迪纳农贸产品市场

如有疑问,请填写页面底部的联络表。

文档

如下是《710北端移动枢纽方案》项目文档,可供下载。本版块将随项目进展保持更新。

起草交通枢纽的位置
点击这里
《项目情况汇报》(地点:洛杉矶州立大学,日期:2021 年 11 月 19 日)(仅限英文)
下载 pdf
《社区调查结果摘要》(仅限英文)
下载 pdf

常见问题

《I-710北端移动枢纽方案》旨在规划未来一代移动枢纽站点的地理位置,竭力缓解710高速北部终端周边交通拥堵问题。本项目覆盖洛杉矶市中心下城区联合车站,南帕萨迪纳L 线(黄金)车站,洛杉矶县公共工程施工组织 (LACDPW) 在阿布拉罕市的总部,和洛杉矶州大及周边地区范围之内。

本项目资金支持来自加州运输局可持续交通规划战略伙伴关系基金(财年2020-21)

移动枢纽是集合了公共交通、共享交通和自主交通多种模式的城市空间,这样的设计规划可以让人们的通行更加便捷。移动枢纽提供了一系列解决“最初一英里”和“最后一英里”问题的交通方案,在私家车之外给出了更多可选的交通出行方案。

联系/项目更新

请填写下方表格加入项目更新列表,咨询问题,发表意见,提供反馈信息。您的联系方式信息将不会用于本项目说明之外的任何其他目的。

Overview

The I-710 North Mobility Hubs Working Group (consisting of SCAG, LA County Public Works, LADOT, Cal State LA, and other local partners) is developing the I-710 North Mobility Hubs Plan to improve mobility and quality of life in the heavily congested region surrounding the northern end of the 710 Freeway.

The I-710 North Mobility Hubs Plan seeks to identify future Mobility Hub locations that would offer more transportation options, public spaces, and environmentally-friendly features in the area bounded by Union Station in Downtown Los Angeles, the South Pasadena L (Gold) Line Station, the LA County Public Works (LACDPW) headquarters in Alhambra, Cal State LA, and the surrounding neighborhoods.

Key project partners include:

  • LA County Public Works (LACDPW)
  • City of Los Angeles Department of Transportation (LADOT)
  • Cal State LA
  • Metro
  • City of Alhambra
  • City of South Pasadena
  • Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)

Click map to zoom

What is a Mobility Hub?

Mobility hubs are places where two or more travel options – walking, biking, transit, and shared mobility (such as Uber, Lyft, bikeshare, and shared scooters) – come together to make it easier and more convenient to get where you need to go.

Why is this important?

Mobility hubs provide people with transportation options that make it easier to get around without a personal car. This helps to reduce vehicle miles traveled (VMT) – a key goal for the region that supports congestion relief, sustainability, and public wellbeing.

Mobility Hubs in Los Angeles

Mobility hubs can include major transportation hubs like Union Station, transit-connected sites like The Bloc in Downtown LA, or smaller bus stops with features like secure bicycle parking or bicycle share. All mobility hubs may include some placemaking elements like seating, shade, and landscaping that make the hubs feel like inviting community spaces. The sites exist at different sizes and scales and are responsive to the context and needs of surrounding neighborhoods.

Los Angeles classifies mobility hubs into two types – “primary” hubs which exist at rail stations and serve as the backbone of the multimodal mobility network, and “satellite” hubs which are typically curbside and supplement the larger hubs. The City of Los Angeles also differentiates between Neighborhood, Central, and Regional mobility hubs.

Elements of Mobility Hubs

Mobility hubs can include a range of different services and amenities depending on their size and scale. These elements can be mixed and matched to create mobility hubs that are customized and best suited for every location. Some of these elements include:

Curbside management strategies like designated pick-up/drop-off areas, delivery zones, bus boarding zones, green stormwater infrastructure, and pedestrian-friendly design elements like curb extensions create safe and efficient spaces for the use of active and shared modes.

Places with ample parking availability can encourage people to drive. Mobility hubs should therefore be designed to incentivize people to walk, bike, or use shared mobility. Strategies include providing secure parking for bicycles; offering adequate electric charging infrastructure for personal and shared vehicles, bicycles, and scooters; and limiting the availability of parking for personal, non-electric vehicles.

Mobility hubs can include enhanced wayfinding elements such as digital kiosks, branding, and signage to help direct users to different transportation options and key destinations. These elements can allow users to plan their multimodal trip, access Wi-Fi service, view real-time transit information, and make payments for various shared multimodal options.

Including bikeshare, scooter share, and car share services at mobility hubs provides users with a range of transportation options for their trip, allowing them to leave their personal vehicles at home.

Bicycle fix-it stations offer an additional amenity for bicyclists at mobility hubs. Bicycle fix-it stations are typically located near secure bicycle parking.

Placemaking opportunities like landscaping, seating, lighting, art, and other amenities help make mobility hubs inviting and comfortable for community members. Amenities should reflect the local community’s history and character.

Project Vision

Create mobility hubs that are attractive, accessible, and connected within the area surrounding the northern end of the 710 Freeway to provide residents, commuters, and employees with sustainable, affordable, and future-ready transportation options.

Project Goals 

Accessibility: Identify mobility hub locations that connect to the greater multimodal transportation network and are accessible to people using all modes.

Mode Shift: Develop solutions that encourage residents, commuters, and employees to use sustainable and flexible modes of transportation, reducing vehicle miles traveled (VMT). 

Equity: Center the concerns and experiences of historically underserved communities within the planning process and co-create solutions that improve real, everyday transportation challenges.

Collaboration: Collaborate with community members and agency partners to ensure proposed improvements are supported by all stakeholders.   

Feasibility: Develop solutions that are cost-effective and feasible to implement.

How Do I Get Involved?

As part of the plan development process, the I-710 North Mobility Hubs Working Group wants to hear from you! There are numerous ways you can get involved:

1 Attend upcoming workshops*

2 Sign up to receive project updates

3 Share your input through the comment form at the bottom of this page

*Workshops may be held virtually or in-person depending on public health protocols. In-person events will follow all public health guidelines.

This website will function as the central location for project information, including meeting information, public input opportunities, surveys, and plan documents. Check back regularly for the latest information. You can also sign up to receive regular updates using the contact form at the bottom of this page.

[Draft Mobility Hub Locations icon]

Draft Mobility Hub Locations

Review the draft mobility hub areas and suggest specific locations for hubs

[Events icon]

Events

See what’s happening

Draft Mobility Hub Locations



Survey

The I-710 North Mobility Hubs Survey is now closed. If you would like to submit a question or comment about the Plan, or sign up for project updates, please use the Contact Form at the bottom of this webpage.

Timeline

Events

Join us at one of four upcoming workshops! You’ll have the opportunity to provide feedback on draft Mobility Hub locations and share your thoughts on the types of features and amenities you would like to see provided at each site.

All workshops are free and open to the public. You may attend during the date and time that is most convenient for you.

Upcoming Events

Check back for upcoming events!

Past Events

Workshop #1

April 27, 2022: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Cal State LA Wellness Fair

Workshop #2

April 30, 2022: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Kite Festival @ Ascot Hills Park

Workshop #3

May 1, 2022: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Alhambra Eco Fair @ 626 Golden Streets

Workshop #4

May 12, 2022: 4:00 pm – 8:00 pm

South Pasadena Farmers Market

For questions, please fill out the contact form at the bottom of the page.

Documents

The following documents have been developed as part of the I-710N Mobility Hubs Plan and are available for download. This section will continue to be updated as the project progresses.

Draft Mobility Hub Locations
Click Here
Community Survey Results Summary (English Only)
Download pdf
Project Status Presentation at Cal State LA, November 19, 2021
Download pdf

FAQ

The I-710N Mobility Hubs Plan seeks to identify future Mobility Hub locations that would improve multimodal transportation options in the heavily congested area surrounding the I-710N terminus. The project area is generally bounded by Union Station in Downtown Los Angeles, the South Pasadena L (Gold) Line Station, LACDPW headquarters in Alhambra, Cal State LA, and the surrounding neighborhoods.

This project has been funded through a Caltrans Sustainable Transportation Planning Strategic Partnerships Grant (FY 2020-21).

Mobility hubs are spaces that co-locate public, shared, and active modes of transportation so that it’s easier and more convenient to get where you need to go. Mobility hubs offer a suite of first- and last-mile multimodal solutions that expand mobility choices beyond personally-owned vehicles.

Contact / Project Updates

Please complete the form below to join the project update list, ask a question, make a comment, or provide feedback. Your contact information will not be used for any purposes beyond notifications about this project.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.